Webinar on May 6, 2019 – Intersection of Faith and Profession: Sharing of Experiences

Webinar: Intersection of Faith and Profession: Sharing of Experiences
Date: May 6, 2019
Time: 2:00 pm ET, 1:00 pm CT, Noon MT, 11:00 am PT
Duration: 1 hour

Register today

How does our faith, and associated values, impact the work we do? In this unique webinar, sponsored by the Faith-Based Claims Association (FBCA) , nationally recognized leaders in our professional community will share how their faith in God directs their actions.

During this hour-long webinar, respected professionals in our field will share stories and experiences illustrating how their faith in God intersects with their work activities. This is the first of bimonthly web-based forums where respected leaders will share openly their faith and the impact this has on the work they perform. These are sessions which you will find of tremendous value; therefore, register today.

Participants in the May 6, 2019 event include:

Chris Mandel, Senior Vice President, strategic solutions for Sedgwick and Director of the Sedgwick Institute. He is a long-term risk management leader and a former president of RIMS.

Sabrina Mitchell, Claims Manager at PMA Insurance Group, Tampa / St. Petersburg, Florida and has over 25 years of claims industry experience.

Jeff Pettegrew, is national spokesperson for Texas Workers Comp Alternative Program, and chief imagination officer at Insurance Thought Leadership. Previously, he was the first executive director/CEO of the California Self Insured Security Fund (SISF).

Bill Pipkin, Esquire, Defense Litigation Partner / Shareholder, Austill, Lewis, Pipkin and Maddox, Mobile, Alabama. He has several years of experience as a defense attorney and is recognized nationally.

Chris Brigham, MD, will serve as the Moderator. He is a thought leader on human potential and dis/ability, author of Living Abled and Healthy: Your Guide to Injury and Illness Recovery, and Editor of the AMA Guides.

Register today.

Leave a Reply